Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ken Caparoni

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ken Caparoni

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

John Rodriguez

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely pleased with the service provided at Ken Caparoni State Farm Office. I transferred in policies and was met with a pleasant and personalized atmosphere. All my insurance inquiries were handled in a timely and professional manner. I would not hesitate to strongly recommend this office for all your insurance needs!!"

Csmiley

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ken’s office is very professional and interested in solving individual issues. Shilo went above and beyond helping me work out issues I had before transferring all my accounts to Ken Caparoni’s State Farm office. Everything was handled well and in a timely manner. Thank you Ken for your quality service focused office."

Dakota Geair

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Earlier this year I purchased a 2022 Crosstrek brand new from the dealership and Ken and Shilo had my new policy written up that morning in what felt like seconds. I’ve never had a better insurance experience, their rates are amazing and the customer service is top-tier."

Sarah Berkman

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ken and Shiloh were bit hamazing in getting me set up with what insurance I needed so quickly, conveniently, professionally and personally. These kind of tasks are not exactly fun, and they took the entire burden off me and made me feel confident in their service and longterm support."

Elise London

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shilo, at Ken Caparoni's office, is amazing!!!! I only had the chance to be his client for a short time, but in that time he impressed me greatly with his caring nature and willingness to explain stuff in detail. Unfortunately, I had to switch carriers bc State Farm wasn't able to write for what I wanted to do, but otherwise I would have been a long-term client. I definitely recommend working w Shilo and if circumstances were to change in the future, I'd be right back in the door with these guys. Thank you, Shilo!"

Rita H.

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My review for Ken Caparoni is based not only on my experience with a complex claim, but also my work with the California Department of Insurance Regulatory and Fraud Divisions. I experienced a death-defying event and subsequent complex claim. The event alone takes a personal psychological toll. So, dealing with the initial adverse insurance claims decisions was difficult to manage--perserverance in this process is vital. Ken and his team were responsive and extremely professonal. We worked through extensive complex claims processes and Ken proved to be both knowledgable and a true advocate. This process took many months and Ken was there through every step. It's not always what you pay in a premium that matters, it's Insurance Agent performance under adverse conditions--for that, Ken deserves 10 stars. Thank you Ken Caparoni and Team!"

Charles Spraggins

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional agent who can help you solve your risk management needs."

Nicholas Petrick

July 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"On a Saturday, I traded in a 1999 Rav4 for a BMW 228i and called AAA to upgrade my insurance. AAA could not find the VIN of my new car, so I called Ian at Ken Caparoni State Farm. Ian was able to push through a policy, so I could drive my new car confidently with the proper insurance for a luxury car. Ian also helped me with getting an awesome discount by adding two renters policies. Ian made the process easiest by texting me. That may sound too formal, but when you wake up at 6:30 am for work and get home at 8:00 pm, there is little time to chat on the phone, so texting is extremely helpful. I recommend all to stop on by and give this place a try!"

Jenny Mojo

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I never thought I would be excited about insurance, but after working with Ken, I've now added State Farm to my Favorites call list. With 2 teenage boys, active lives, businesses and a wildfire under our belt, caring about insurance has become our norm. Ken is a true partner and advocate. He helped us feel safe, covered and understood after the Thomas Fire and has grown to become our trusted agent for home, auto, business, life and "fun toy" insurance. He's always candid, helpful, proactive and frankly a friend when it comes to making sure we are understood and prepared when dealing with life's curveballs."

Maureen LaFevre

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve really enjoyed working with Ken and Amanda. They are very professional with great communication. They follow through with promises and keep you informed. We highly recommend working with them for your insurance."

Rhianna Mercier

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Look no further. They are the best insurance agency and people I have ever dealt with. Covering everything in my life through them was easy and the price was always fair. Ken and his staff have helped my family through The Thomas Fire of 2017, Moving 3x, Coronavirus Pandemic, and a serious illness that almost killed me. Ken's staff, especially Amanda and Claudia have called me, text me and emailed me so I have ample time to stay up to date and arrange new payment arrangements for me. It was like having a family member take care of the paperwork side of things for you. They don't even have to do this but they all go over and above to make your life easier. Bravo Ken for hiring amazing people that feel like family and treat you that way, I know this comes from the top down being a business owner myself. I could never thank your team enough. Sending you aloha from Hawaii, and sad to have to leave the State Farm family this year. Blessings and well wishes. Mahalo nui loa!"

Patricia Dillon

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Patti - We have had State Farm for all our insurance for many years! They are great. We had an issue with out condo HOA master policy and the mortgage company. I was getting nowhere, and then Claudia came to the rescue and straightened out. She was so helpful. I wish all companies had this kind of customer service. I recommend them highly."

Cam

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ken makes dealing with insurance a pleasure. I've used many insurance companies before but none come close to Ken. He has a very personal friendly approach and takes the time to understand your situation. His pricing is very honest which is hard to find as a foreigner as most insurance companies take advantage. Will be using Ken for everything from now on! Thank you"

Tony Nardone

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve known Ken Caparoni for over 30 years and have dealt with many insurance agents for my business, homes, and automobiles over the years. I can say beyond a shadow of a doubt Ken and his staff are by far the most attentive and professional agents I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with."

Peter McClintock

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Real review here...take note. I have to say in the past I have always been wary of insurance agents, I think we can all attest. Before Ken, I would only hear from my agent before my premium renewed, no relationship, and half the time I felt like she was on vacation, MIA...picturing her sipping down Mai Tais in Bermuda, as I sat in purgatory on the hold line. So, I made a change. I found Ken on Google Reviews, he had a high score, I was skeptical, thinking somehow, they were engineering high ratings and I'd be in the same situation. Yet, it turns out, Ken really does a superb job. He is on call, easy to get in touch with when need be and from a client perspective really does try to give a professional and personal touch. Plus, he is very much involved in the community and tries to help where he can, which I think there is something to be said. His team is extremely professional and fun, and he does have his ducks in a row. I usually give out one star, take it for what it's worth, but this agency deserves all five."

Suzanne Lind

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken is an amazing Insurance agent. I have known him for over 15 years. He is extremely professional and trustworthy. I have never had a problem dealing with any issues that I'd had when it comes to Insurance. He is so very knowledgeable if his field. I trust him completely. I highly recommend him for your insurance needs"

Tyler Schalk

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I needed insurance last minute before buying a new truck and Kayleigh & Amanda got me taken care of within 20 minutes. Very professional, quick, and awesome rates. No BS here! Very pleasantly surprised"
Profile photo of BRP

BRP

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ken Caparoni and his Team at State Farm have been incredibly helpful to my family and i over the past year. Due to a truck accident that totaled the vehicle, his Team was instrumental in getting the full value of my truck refunded to me in an incredible fast turnaround! They also assisted me in contesting the fault of my accident, which will save me and my family thousands of dollars over the next several years. I've attached a photo of my new "commuter vehicle" that I also insured at State Farm. You can't be safe enough in our world, thus I insured this bike with full faith that State Farm has my back! Thank you!"

Joel Rye

June 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great staff"

Troy Cotner

May 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for many years now and recently had to make a claim with my renters insurance, if it wasn’t Ken I would have been up a creek! He and his staff have made the experience a comfortable situation when it could have been so much worse! They Honestly Care how I feel! I know because they were, and are always there when I need them. Thanks you guys! Troy Cotner-"

Sid Katz

March 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ken Caparoni is not your typical agent. He truly does care about his clients and goes the extra mile to make sure that what you need, is exactly what you get. His service and knowledge is unparalleled, and he makes sure to make everything as simple as it could be. He is always so welcoming, responsive, helpful, and simply, just understands us. His history of service and accessibility for our family has been exceptional, and we would and could never go anywhere else. Ken Caparoni, you are the epitome of class, amazing customer service, and you really are just phenomenal in every way! Thank you for taking such good care of us all these years!"

Erica Barile

December 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ken is the best insurance agent EVER. He takes the time/goes out of his way to make sure his customers are happy. Highly recommend trusting Ken with all your Auto/Home insurance needs."

Kevin Wycoff

March 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"I purchased a home in Ventura last year and Ken and his team were very competitively priced. However, it was Jerry's (one of the team) efficiency and attitude that finally convinced me to go with State Farm. Now, I am so glad that I did. Just 10 months after buying the home, the water-heater started leaking and flooded my hardwood hallway. State Farm provided everything I could ask for...advice, support, estimates and local contractor recommendations. I got my estimates, filed my claim, got my payment from State Farm and got my hallway repaired good as new. I whole heartedly recommend Ken Caparoni's Insurance Agency and his staff to anyone interested in getting great service and a fair price."

Samantha Evans

February 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"So far my experience with this office has been a delight. Recently I had an accident. This particular office has made me feel truly in Great hands. Thanks Ken. Your office team is priceless."

Tiffany Fariseo

February 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love these guys!! Jerry is the best insurance guy I've ever come across. He goes above and beyond anything I ever knew they could do for us. Ken fights for us and we feel so safe in there hands. Thanks guys!!"